

## The Mizoram Gazette

# EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLIX Aizawl.

Wednesday 15.1.2020

Pausha 25, S.E. 1941, Issu-

Issue No. 24

#### **NOTIFICATION**

No.B.11023/21/2016-FST, the 13<sup>th</sup> January, 2020. In supersession of this Department's Notification of even No.dt 28.01.2014, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to re-constitute the composition of the State Level Sub-Committee on Fire Prevention as below:-

- 1. Minister, Environment, Forests & Climate Change Deptt. Chairman
- Chief Conservator of Forests (Admn), EF&CC Deppt. Member Secretary

#### Members:-

- 1. Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Mizoram.
- 2. Director, Local Administration Department.
- 3. Director, Land, Revenue & Settlement Department.
- 4. Director, School Education Department.
- 5. Director, Higher & Technical Education Department.
- 6. Director, Information & Public Relations Department.
- 7. Director, Agriculture Department.
- 8. Director, Horticulture Department.
- 9. Director, Disaster Management & Rehabilitation Department.
- 10. Director, Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation Department.
- 11. Liaison Officer, National Service Scheme (NSS).
- 12. Chief Engineer (Highway), Public Works Department.
- 13. Chief Engineer, Pushpak (BRTF).
- 14. Chief Engineer (Civil), Power & Electricity Department.
- 15. Superintendent of Police, Aizawl.
- 16. Superintendent of Police, Fire & Emergency Services, Aizawl.
- 17. Divisional Forest Officer, Aizawl.
- 18. Representatives of Central Young Mizo Association.
- 19. Representatives of Village Council / Local Council Association.
- 20. President, Science Teacher Association Mizoram (STAM).
- 21. President, Centre for Environment Protection (CEP).
- 22. President, Save Environment Association (SENVA).
- 23. President, Association for Environmental Preservation (ASEP).

Ex-24/2020 - 2 -

- 24. President, Green Mizoram Network.
- 25. President, All Mizoram Farmers Union (AMFU) General Headquarters.
- 26. President, Mizoram Upa Pawl (MUP) General Headquarters.

#### Ex-officio Members:-

- 1. Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (Wildlife & CAMP A).
- 2. Additional Principal Chief Conservator of Forests.
- 3. All Chief Conservator of Forests.
- 4. Conservator of Forests, Central Circle/Wildlife/R&D Circle.
- 5. Divisional Forests Officer, Forest Extension Division.

### Ajai Saxena,

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Environment, Forests & Climate Change Department.