

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

 RNI No. 27009/1973
 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

 VOL - L
 Aizawl,
 Tuesday 16.11.2021
 Kartika 25,
 S.E. 1943,
 Issue No. 550

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 11020/45/2019 - FST, the 11th November, 2021. In pursuance of Minutes of the Meeting in Connection with Hon'ble Gauhati High Court Order dt. 27.01.2021 in WP(C) 45 of 2017 & Ors, etc., convened vide No.C.I 8014/260/2017-FST/I dt. 30.04.2021 held on 03.05.2021, and in the interest of public service, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to constitute the Committee for Drafting the Mizoram (Protection of Rivers) Act, 2021, composed of the following members:

Chairman	-	Pu Lalthlamuana Pachuau, IFS (Rtd.)
Members	-	1. Pu Lalduhthlana, IFS (DFO, Champhai)

- Pu Lalduhthlana, IFS (DFO, Champhai)
 Pu Samson Thanruma, MFS (DCF, Extension)
- 3. Representative of Land Revenue & Settlement Department.
- 4. Representative of Public Health Engineering Department.
- 5. Pu Rongura Hrahsel, MFS (Rtd.)

The terms of reference of the Committee are as follows:

- 1. The Committee shall prepare a draft of the Mizoram (Protection of Rivers) Act while taking into account the provisions of the RRF Notification(s).
- 2. The Committee shall submit 5 (five) copies of the Draft Act to EF&CC Department within forty five (45) days of issue of this Notification.
- 3. The Committee shall take inputs from other stakeholder Departments while preparing the Draft Act.
- 4. The Committee shall function under the guidance of PCCF, Mizoram and PCCF (P&D).
- 5. The Committee shall have liberty to consult serving forest officers or convene meeting of officers with permission of PCCF, Mizoram and PCCF (P&D).
- 6. The Committee shall have access to relevant office records and documents connected with this assignment.
- 7. The tenure of the Committee shall be 6 (six) months from the date of issue of the notification.
- 8. The non-official members of the Committee shall be allowed re-imbursement of to and fro taxi fare for attending meetings of the Committee.
- 9. Sitting allowance shall be paid to the non-official members of the Committee for attending meetings of the Committee.
- 10. Honorarium shall be given to retired members of the Committee.

Liandawla, Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Environment, Forests & Climate Change Department.

Published and Issued by Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Government of Mizoram Printed at the Mizoram Government Press, Aizawl. C/50