

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - L Aizawl, Tuesday 24.8.2021

Bhadra 2, S.E. 1943,

Issue No. 357

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 11013/9/2017 - FST, , the 13th August, 2021. In exercise of the powers conferred under subsection (I) of Section 4 of the Water (Prevention & Control of Pollution) Act, 1974 and under subsection (1) of Section 5 of the Air (Prevention & Control of pollution) Act, 1981, the Government of Mizoram is pleased to re-constitute the Mizoram Pollution Control Board with following members with immediate effect and until further order:-

1.	R. Thanga, MJS (Rtd.)	_	Chairman
2.	Principal Chief Conservator of Forests	_	Member
3.	Joint Secretary, EF&CC Deptt.	_	Member
		-	
4.	Engineer-in-Chief, PHE	-	Member
5.	Principal Director, Health & Family Welfare Deptt.	-	Member
6.	Principal Advisor, Planning & Programme Implementation Deptt.	-	Member
7.	Chairman, All Local Council Association	-	Member
8.	Commissioner, Aizawl Municipal Corporation	-	Member
9.	President, Central Young Mizo Association	-	Member
10.	President, All Mizoram Farmers Union	-	Member
11.	Managing Director, MIZOFED	-	Member
12.	Chairman, Zofishfed	-	Member
13.	President, Mizoram Industries Owners Association	-	Member
14.	C. Lalduhawma, Environmental Engineer	-	Member Secretar

The Board shall exercise such functions as envisaged under Section 17 & 18 of the Water (Prevention & Control of Pollution) Act, 1974 as well as those of Air (Prevention & Control of Pollution) Act, 1981.

The term of office of the members of the Mizoram Pollution Control Board other than the Chairman & Member Secretary shall be 3 (three) years from the date of issue of this notification.

This supercedes earlier Notification vide Even No. dt.10.10.2018.

Liandawla,
Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram,
Environment, Forests & Climate Change Department.