

# The Mizoram Gazette

# EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

Chairman

VOL-XLVII Aizawl, Thursday 15.11.2018 Kartika 24, S.E. 1940, Issue No. 683

#### **NOTIFICATION**

No.B.11015/41/2018-FST, the 13<sup>th</sup> November, 2018. As per the provision of the Wetlands (Conservation and Management) Rules, 2017, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to constitute **Technical Committee** to advise State Wetlands Authority for the State of Mizoram and **Grievance Committee** to address grievances from the public in the management of wetlands consisting of the following members with immediate effect and until further orders:

#### **Technical Committee**

1.	Principal Chief Conservator of Forests	-	Chairman
2.	Chief Wildlife Warden	-	Member
3.	Director, Land Resources, Soil & Water Conservation Department	-	Member
4.	Director, Fisheries Department	-	Member
5.	Director, Agriculture (Crop Husbandry) Department	-	Member
6.	Director, Tourism Department	-	Member
7.	Chief Engineer, Irrigation & Water Resources Department	-	Member
8.	Prof. Lalnuntluanga, Department of Environmental Sciences,	-	Member
	Mizoram University		
9.	Dr. Lalthanzara, Associate Professor, Department of Zoology,	-	Member
	Pachhunga University College		
10.	President, Central Young Mizo Association	-	Member
11.	Divisional Forest Officer, Aizawl Forest Division	-	Member
12.	Deputy Conservator of Forests, Mara Autonomous District Council	-	Member
13.	Conservator of Forests (Central Circle)	-	Member Secretary

The Technical Committee will review brief document, management plans and advise on any technical matter referred by the State Wetland Authority.

### Grievance Committee for Aizawl District

- Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl
- 2. Divisional Forest Officer, Aizawl Forest Division Member Secretary
- 3. President, Central Young Mizo Association
  4. President, Mizo Hmeichhe Insuihkhawm Pawl
  Member
  Member

Ex-683/2018 - 2 -

#### Grievance Committee for Siaha District

1. Deputy Commissioner, Siaha - Chairman

2. Deputy Conservator of Forests (H), Mara Autonomous District Council, - Member Secretary

3. President, Mara Thyotlia Py (MTP) Hgrs, Siaha

- Member

4. President, Mara Chano Py (MCHP), Siaha

- Member

The Grievance Committee will provide a mechanism for hearing and forwarding the grievances raised by the public to the State Wetland Authority.

## Lalram Thanga,

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Environment, Forests & Climate Change Department.