

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLVII Aizawl, Wednesday 12.12.2018 Agrahayana 21, S.E. 1940, Issue No. 715

NOTIFICATION

No.B.12011/1/2014 - FST, the 5th December, 2018. In supersession of this Department's Notification issued under Memo No.B. 11020/39/2014 - FST dt 04.03.2014 and in the interest of public service, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to re-constitute the Nomenclature Committee under Environment, Forests & Climate Change Department, Government of Mizoram consisting of the following members with immediate effect and until further orders:-

1. 2. 3.	Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (Wildlife) & Chief Wildlife Warden Conservator of Forests (Wildlife) Prof. Lalnuntluanga, Deptt. of Environmental Science, Mizoram University	-	
4.	Prof. Lalnundanga, Deptt. of Forestry, Mizoram University	-	Member
5.	Dr. Lalthanzara, Associate Professor, Deptt. of Zoology, PUC	-	Member
6.	Dr. Lalramiiana, Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Zoology, PUC	-	Member
7.	Dr. S.T. Lalzarzovi, Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Environmental Science,		
	Mizoram University	-	Member
8.	Dr. J. Lalbiaknunga, Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Botany,		
	Mizoram University	-	Member
9.	President, Mizo Academy of Letters (MAL)	-	Member
10.	Pu K. Lalmuansanga, President, Association for Environment Protection		
	(ASEP)	-	Member

Terms of reference of Nomenclature Committee shall be as follows:-

- 1. Collection of the required information for nomenclature of birds/wildlife/animals etc. which have no local names (Mizo names) from any interested persons/individuals/public.
- 2. Identification of birds/wildlife/animals etc. in line with norms of internationally accepted nomenclature system.
- 3. The final list of new Mizo names shall be subject to approval of State Board for Wildlife for authentication of the case.
- 4. Publication of nomenclature of birds/wildlife/animals etc. in some reliable papers to ensure wide publicity shall be done by the department.
- 5. The Committee shall meet at least twice a year.

Ex-715/2018 - 2 -

The term of the Committee will be three (3) years with effect from the date of issue of this notification.

Lalram Thanga,

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Environment, Forests & Climate Change Department.